residency program.


Message from the Chief Residents
Hello, and thank you for your interest in the UCSF Fresno Pediatrics residency program! We are very fortunate to serve a diverse Central Valley population in a supportive training environment. Our residents have the benefit of training at one of the largest community hospital systems in the Central Valley (Community Regional Medical Center) and the only free-standing children’s hospital in the Central Valley (Valley Children’s Hospital).  Our large catchment area and breadth of clinical experiences provides a strong foundation for our family of residents to excel in their pursuits, whether that is in general pediatrics or fellowship.

Chief Residents 2022-2023

Heather Chow, DO

Heather Chow, DO

Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine

Bonnie Kim, MD

Bonnie Kim, MD

University of Queensland School of Medicine

PG-3 Residents

Bryan Adam

Bryan Adam, DO

Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine

Luisa Marie Cabebe

Luisa Maria Cabebe, MD

St. George's University School of Medicine

Alexandra Curry

Alexandra Curry, DO

Kansas City University College of Osteopathic

Hana Kahin

Hana Kahin, MD

St. George's University School of Medicine

Diana Malancea

Diana Malancea, MD

Grigore T.Popa University of Medicine and Pharmacy

Alexander Sidhom

Alexander Sidhom, MD

University of Limerick Graduate Entry Medical School

PG-2 Residents

Catherine Cong

Catherine Cong, MD

Ross University School of Medicine

Denise Dewhitt

Denise DeWhitt, MD

Ross University School of Medicine

Omar Hanafy

Omar Hanafy, MD

American University of Antigua College of Medicine

Sharon Lee

Sharon Lee, MD

California Northstate University College of Medicine

Alia McKean

Alia McKean, DO

Touro University College of Osteopathic Medicine – California

Maria Mendoza

Maria (Max) Mendoza, MD

University of Santo Tomas Faculty of Medicine and Surgery

Jennifer Ngo

Jennifer Ngo, DO

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine

PG-1 Residents

Ravali Ambati

Ravali Ambati, MD

Christopher bader

Christopher Bader, MD

Hiba El-Rahi

Hiba El-Rahi, MD

Endya Hamilton

Endya Hamilton, MD

Manpreet Kaur

Manpreet Kaur, MD

Zareh Torabyan

Zareh Torabyan, MD

Elson Yung

Elson Young, MD