Message from Associate Dean

Jim Davis

Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education & Student Services


We welcome the interest of medical students in our UCSF Fresno Undergraduate Medical Education Program.

UCSF Diversity

UCSF Diversity Image

Spotlight

Electronic Applications

UCSF FRESNO ELECTRONIC APPLICATION

STEP 1

Review Clinical Requirements:  Several clinical departments require specific documentation to be submitted (i.e, Board Scores, Transcripts, Letter of Interest etc..)  Please refer to our “Requirements” page at:  http://www.fresno.ucsf.edu/medical-student-programs/visiting-student-requirements/

Submit the requested documentation to the appropriate clinical coordinator via email or fax.  Below is a list of Site Scheduler’s names and emails or click http://www.fresno.ucsf.edu/medical-student-programs/contacts/.  Please complete Steps 1 and 2 before continuing on to STEP 3:  Please submit required documentation to the clinical department before capturing tentative rotation dates/submitting the online application.

STEP 2 (PLEASE USE GOOGLE CHROME)

Review Course Prerequisites & contact Site Scheduler to set your rotation dates.  Then Complete the On-line Electronic Application.  Click on the following link to fill out the Elective Application.  Completing this application will generate a non-refundable processing fee.  By clicking below, UCSF & VSAS students will be directed to a Supplemental Application & Student Profile.

Please click the following link to continue (please use Google Chrome):
UCSF Fresno Online Elective Application

Note: Log in by using account name: student (no password required)

STEP 3

Complete the Student Profile     
Once you have received a confirmation email about your Application, you must complete a Student Profile form using the following link:
UCSF Fresno Online Elective Application – Student Profile

Note: Log in using account name: studentprofile (no password required)

DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS/SCHEDULERS CONTACT
Students, to check on dates for your rotation, please email the appropriate UCSF Fresno scheduler (listed below). Once you agree upon tentative dates with the UCSF Fresno scheduler, enter the course name/number/dates into the VSAS system for formal approval and tracking.  Then, once directed to do so, enter info into the UCSF Fresno elective application and submit it.

DEPARTMENT UCSF FRESNO SCHEDULER(FRESNO)
Emergency Medicine Toni Conmy
(559) 499-6440
tconmy@fresno.ucsf.edu
Family and Community Medicine Trina Hughes
559-499-6624
Thughes@fresno.ucsf.edu
Internal Medicine, Dermatology
Neurology and Radiology
Natasha Saleem
((559) 459-6394
nsaleem@fresno.ucsf.edu
Neurosurgery  Heather Stokes
Phone: 559-459-4268
hstokes@fresno.ucsf.edu
Ob/Gyn

Wendelen Rodriguez
(559) 499-6548
wrodriguez@fresno.ucsf.edu

Pediatrics

Jennifer Garzon
559.499.6569
JGarzon@fresno.ucsf.edu

Psychiatry
Leslie Irion
559-499-6580
lirion@fresno.ucsf.edu
Surgery

Marie DiStefano
(559) 459-4090
mdistefano@communitymedical.org

Orthopaedic
Surgery

Andrew Ranta
559-459-3546
ARanta@fresno.ucsf.edu