Contacts

Additional Programs.

CONTACTS

PROGRAM ADDRESSES & STAFF INFORMATION

UCSF Fresno Office of Undergraduate Medical Education
155 N. Fresno Street
Fresno, CA 93701
Telephone (559) 499-6523
Fax (559) 499-6521

To contact UME program staff:

Jonathan Medina

UME Program Coordinator
JMedina@fresno.ucsf.edu
559-499-6534

Kasan Jones, MBA

Program Manager
(559) 499-6545
kjones@fresno.ucsf.edu

Betty Liao

Betty, Liao, Ph.D.

UME Psychologist
(559) 499-6689
BLiao@fresno.ucsf.edu

Grace Carlson, BA

Program Coordinator for UC Davis PRIME
Clerkships at UCSF Fresno
(559) 499-6527
gcarlson@fresno.ucsf.edu

Lacey Gooch-Leonard, MBA

Student Life Development Specialist
(559) 499-6524
lleonard@fresno.ucsf.edu

Linda Alvarez

Health Professions Education Specialist
(559) 499-6523
lalvarez@fresno.ucsf.edu

Monica C. Wall, BA

UME & Student Affairs Coordinator
(559) 499-6519
mwall@fresno.ucsf.edu

Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, UCSF Fresno
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, UCSF
Education Fellowship Director

  
  


DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS/SCHEDULERS CONTACT

Students, to check on dates for your rotation, please email the appropriate UCSF Fresno scheduler (listed below). Once you agree upon tentative dates with the UCSF Fresno scheduler, enter the course name/number/dates into the VSAS system for formal approval and tracking.  Then, once directed to do so, enter info into the UCSF Fresno elective application and submit it.

DEPARTMENT
UCSF FRESNO SCHEDULER
(FRESNO)

Emergency Medicine

 

Toni Conmy
559-499-6440
tconmy@fresno.ucsf.edu

Family and Community Medicine

Trina Hughes
559-499-6624
Thughes@fresno.ucsf.edu

Internal Medicine, Dermatology

Neurology and Radiology

Natasha Saleem
559-499-6490
nsaleem@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Ob/Gyn

Wendelen Rodriguez
559-499-6548
wrodriguez@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Pediatrics

Jennifer Garzon
559.499.6569
JGarzon@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Psychiatry

Leslie Irion
559-499-6580
lirion@fresno.ucsf.edu

Surgery

Marie DiStefano
559-459-4090
mdistefano@communitymedical.org

 

Orthopaedic
Surgery

Andrew Ranta
559-459-3546
ARanta@fresno.ucsf.edu