Contacts

Additional Programs.

CONTACTS

PROGRAM ADDRESSES & STAFF INFORMATION

UCSF Fresno Office of Undergraduate Medical Education
155 N. Fresno Street
Fresno, CA 93701
Telephone (559) 499-6523
Fax (559) 499-6521

To contact UME program staff:

Loren Alving

Loren Alving, MD

Clinical Professor of Neurology, UCSF
Director of the UCSF Fresno Alzheimer & Memory Center
Curriculum Director, San Joaquin Valley PRIME Program

Kenny Banh, MD

Kenny Banh, MD, FACEP

Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education, UCSF Fresno
Associate Professor of Clinical Emergency Medicine, UCSF

Kasan Jones

Kasan Jones, MBA

Program Manager
(559) 499-6545
kasan.jones@ucsf.edu

Betty Liao

Betty, Liao, Ph.D.

UME Psychologist
(559) 499-6689
betty.liao2@ucsf.edu

Grace Carlson, BA

SJV PRIME Manager
Clerkships at UCSF Fresno
(559) 499-6527
grace.carlson@ucsf.edu

Linda Alvarez

Health Professions Education Specialist
(559) 499-6523
Armelinda.Alvarez@ucsf.edu

Trina Hughes

Trina Hughes

Career Launch Advisor
trina.hughes@ucsf.edu

Sydney Rusconi

Sydney N. Rusconi, MS

San Joaquin Valley PRIME Coordinator
Academic Advisor
UCSF Fresno, Undergraduate Medical Education
155 N. Fresno Street, Suite 251
Fresno, CA 93701
sydney.rusconi@ucsf.edu
559-499-6534

Juanita Sprowell

Juanita Sprowell, BA

UME Coordinator | UCSF Fresno Undergraduate Medical Education, suite 251
Mobile HeaL Coordinator | Health and Learning Clinic
UME Office hours: 7:30am – 4:00pm
Email: Juanita.sprowell@ucsf.edu
Phone: (559) 499-6546

Hallie Williams

Hallie Williams

Student Services Coordinator
hallie.williams@ucsf.edu

   
   


DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS/SCHEDULERS CONTACT

Students, to check on dates for your rotation, please email the appropriate UCSF Fresno scheduler (listed below). Once you agree upon tentative dates with the UCSF Fresno scheduler, enter the course name/number/dates into the VSAS system for formal approval and tracking.  Then, once directed to do so, enter info into the UCSF Fresno elective application and submit it.

DEPARTMENT
UCSF FRESNO SCHEDULER
(FRESNO)

Emergency Medicine

 

Marie Martinez
(559) 499-6647
marie.martinez@ucsf.edu

Family and Community Medicine

Trina Hughes
559-499-6624
trina.hughes@ucsf.edu

Internal Medicine, Dermatology

Neurology and Radiology

Christina Soto
559-499-6490 
christina.soto2@ucsf.edu

 

Neurosurgery

Felicia Zarate
Phone: 559-459-3705
FZarate@communitymedical.org

Ob/Gyn

Jeanette Naranjo
559-499-6543
jeanette.naranjo@ucsf.edu

 

Pediatrics

Tiffany Tarvin
Tiffany.Tarvin@ucsf.edu

Psychiatry

Leslie Irion
559-499-6580
leslie.irion@ucsf.edu

Surgery

Marie DiStefano
559-459-4090
mdistefano@communitymedical.org

 

Orthopaedic
Surgery

Andrew Ranta
559-459-3546
Andrew.ranta@ucsf.edu