Staff

LEADERSHIP

Ka Her

Ka Her

Position: Residency Program Supervisor
Contact: 559-499-6670
Email: ka.her@ucsf.edu

sandra ortega

Sandra Ortega

Position: Academic Affairs Support Staff Supervisor Contact: 559-459-6396 Email:  sandra.ortega@ucsf.edu 

Shannon Kremer

Shannon Kremer

Position: Fellowship Programs Supervisor, Interim Gastroenterology Contact: 559-499-6486 Email:  shannon.kremer@ucsf.edu 

Serena Loya

Position: Department Administrator, Internal Medicine, Clinical Research Center Contact: 559-499-6446 (IM) 559-499-6499 (CRC) Email: serena.loya@ucsf.edu



INTERNAL MEDICINE RESIDENCY

Sundee Thao

Residency Coordinator, PGY 1

Maria Munoz

Maria Munoz

Position: Administrative Assistant, Internal Medicine Residency Email: maria.munoz2@ucsf.edu   Phone: 559-499-6500

Nancy Oloizia

Nancy Oloizia

Position: Residency Coordinator, PGY 2 and 3 Contact: 559-499-6491 Email: nancy.oloizia@ucsf.edu  



FELLOWSHIPS STAFF

michelle Newman

Michelle Newman

Position: Pulmonary & Critical Care, Sleep Medicine Fellowship Coordinator Phone: 559-499-6495 Email: Michelle.Newman@ucsf.edu

Chavelle Barnett

Chavelle Barnett

Position: Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology and Advanced Cardiovascular Imaging Fellowship Coordinator Email: Chavelle.Barnett@ucsf.edu Phone: 559-459-6522

Ana Zarate

Ana Zarate

Position: Hematology/Oncology Fellowship Coordinator Contact: 559-387-1909 Email: ana.zarate@ucsf.edu 

Lorna Tahan

Lorna Tahan

Position: Infectious Diseases Fellowship Coordinator Contact: 559-459-4502 Email: lorna.tahan@ucsf.edu



ACADEMIC SUPPORT STAFF

Sherrie Lewis

Position: Administrative Assistant, Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine Contact: 559-499-6476 Email:  sherrie.lewis@ucsf.edu

Maria Aguallo

Position: Administrative Assistant, Hospitalist, Endocrinology, Occupational Medicine, Ambulatory Medicine and Neurohospitalists Contact: 559-459-4390 Email: maria.aguallo@ucsf.edu 



EVENTS