Staff

LEADERSHIP

Monica Meza

Position: Academic Support Staff Supervisor Contact: 559-499-6475 Email: mmeza@fresno.ucsf.edu

Serena Loya

Position: Supervisor, IM Residencies and Fellowships Contact: 559-459-3943 Email: sloya@communitymedical.org



ASSISTANT TO THE CHIEF

Tiffany Robinson

Position: Executive Assistant to Michael Peterson, MD, Chief Contact: 559-499-6493 Email: trobinson@fresno.ucsf.edu



INTERNAL MEDICINE RESIDENCY

Maria Munoz

Position: Administrative Assistant, Internal Medicine Residency Email: mmunoz@fresno.ucsf.edu

Ariana Zaghmouri

Position: Residency coordinator PGY 1 Categorical and Prelims Residency Email:  azaghmouri@fresno.ucsf.edu Contact: 559-499-6482

Nancy Oloizia

Position: Residency Coordinator, PGY 2 and 3 Contact: 559-499-6491 Email: noloizia@fresno.ucsf.edu



FELLOWSHIPS STAFF

Ana Zarate

Ana Zarate

Position: Hematology/Oncology Coordinator Contact: 559-387-1909 Email: azarate@fresno.ucsf.edu

Renee Amavizca

Position: Administrative Assistant, Cardiology Contact: 559-459-3872 Email: ramavizca@fresno.ucsf.edu  

Shannon Kremer

Position: Gastroenterology Fellowship Coordinator Contact: 559-459-3882 Email: skremer@fresno.ucsf.edu

Lorna Tahan

Position: Infectious Diseases Fellowship Coordinator, IM Residency Coordinator Contact: 559-499-6484 Email: ltahan@fresno.ucsf.edu



ACADEMIC SUPPORT STAFF

Sandra Ortega

Position: Administrative Assistant, Rheumatology, Dermatology, Nephrology, Palliative Medicine, Geriatrics Contact: 559-459-6396 Email: sortega@fresno.ucsf.edu

Debbie Wagner

Position: Administrative Assistant, Gastroenterology/ Hepatology & Nutrition  Contact: 559-459-3821 Email: dwagner@fresno.ucsf.edu

Sherrie Lewis

Position: Administrative Assistant, Pulmonary and Sleep Medicine Contact: 559-4592065 Email: slewis@fresno.ucsf.edu

Sherrie Yang

Position: Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology and Advanced Cardiovascular Imaging Fellowship Coordinator Contact: 559-459-3943 Email: sherrieyang@fresno.ucsf.edu

Maria Aguallo

Position: Administrative Assistant, Hospitalist, Endocrinology, Occupational Medicine, Ambulatory Medicine and Neurohospitalists Contact: 559-459-4390 Email: maguallo@fresno.ucsf.edu

Natasha Saleem

Position: Administrative Assistant, Neurology & Clerkships Contact: 559-459-6394 Email: nsaleem@fresno.ucsf.edu



EVENTS