UCSF FRESNO ELECTRONIC APPLICATION

 

 

STEP 1


Review Clinical Requirements:  Several clinical departments require specific documentation to be submitted (i.e, Board Scores, Transcripts, Letter of Interest etc..)  Please refer to our “Requirements” page at:  http://www.fresno.ucsf.edu/undergrad/visiting_student_require.htm 


Submit the requested documentation to the appropriate clinical coordinator via email or fax.  Below is a list of Site Scheduler’s names and emails or click http://www.fresno.ucsf.edu/undergrad/contact.htm.  Please complete Steps 1 and 2 before continuing on to STEP 3:  Please submit required documentation to the clinical department before capturing tentative rotation dates/submitting the online application.



STEP 2


Review Course Prerequisites & contact Site Scheduler to set your rotation dates.  Then Complete the On-line Electronic Application.  Click on the following link to fill out the Elective Application.  Completing this application will generate a non-refundable processing fee.  By clicking below, UCSF & VSAS students will be directed to a Supplemental Application & Student Profile. 


Please click the following link to continue:   
UCSF Fresno Online Elective Application

Note: Log in by using account name: student (password: leave it blank)

 


STEP 3


Complete the Student Profile     
Once you have received a confirmation email about your Application, you must complete a Student Profile form using the following link:
UCSF Fresno Online Elective Application - Student Profile

Note: Log in using account name: studentprofile (password: leave blank)




DEPARTMENT COORDINATORS/SCHEDULERS CONTACT
Students, to check on dates for your rotation, please email the appropriate UCSF Fresno scheduler (listed below). Once you agree upon tentative dates with the UCSF Fresno scheduler, enter the course name/number/dates into the VSAS system for formal approval and tracking.  Then, once directed to do so, enter info into the UCSF Fresno elective application and submit it.

 

 

DEPARTMENT
UCSF FRESNO SCHEDULER
(FRESNO)

Emergency Medicine

Toni Conmy
(559) 499-6440
tconmy@fresno.ucsf.edu

Family and Community Medicine

Becky Rabago
(559) 499-6468
brabago@fresno.ucsf.edu 


Internal Medicine, Dermatology

Neurology and Radiology


Natasha Saleem
((559) 459-6394
nsaleem@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Ob/Gyn

Wendelen Rodriguez
(559) 499-6548

wrodriguez@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Pediatrics

Alissa Fowler
(559) 499-6555
afowler@fresno.ucsf.edu

 

Psychiatry

Breana Contreras
559-499-6580
bcontreras@fresno.ucsf.edu

Surgery

Marie DiStefano
(559) 459-4090

mdistefano@communitymedical.org

 

Orthopaedic
Surgery

Lorena Davis
(559) 459-4004
LDavis@fresno.ucsf.edu