The faculty at UCSF Fresno includes both core faculty at Community Regional Medical Center and the VA Health Systems and community-based volunteer faculty 

Chief of Surgery, Community Regional Medical Center
Program Director, UCSF Fresno Acute Care Surgery Fellowship
Steven N. Parks, MD, Endowed Chair
James W. Davis, MD, FACS, Chief of Trauma


Program Director, UCSF Fresno Surgical Residency

Mary Wolfe, MD, FACS


Acute Care Surgery/Critical Care

James W. Davis, MD, FACS, Acute Care Surgery Fellowship Program Director
John F. Bilello, MD, FACS
William J. Dominic, MD, FACS
Jennifer Hubbard, MD, FACS
Nancy Parks, MD
Krista L. Kaups, MD, FACS, Surgical Critical Care/Trauma Fellowship Program Director 
Amy Kwok, MD
Lawrence P. Sue, MD, FACS
Margaret M. Wolfe, MD, FACS, Surgery Residency Program Director



William J. Dominic, MD, Director Burn Center


General Surgery
Christopher Kinter, MD, FACS

David Van Buren, MD


Endocrine Surgery
Christina Maser, MD, FACS


Hepatobiliary & Pancreatic Surgery
Babak Eghbalieh, MD, FACS


VA Central California Health Care Systems

Prashanth Navaran, Chief of Surgery

Andres Bikk, MD

Gregory A Wille, MD, FACS


Vascular Surgery
Randall G. Stern, MD, FACS
Leo Fong, MD

Kamell Eckroth-Bernard, MD



Ian Johnson, MD, Chief of Division of Neurosurgery

Amir Khan, MD

Yu-Hung Kuo, MD

Mark Levy, MD 
Daniel Miller, MD

Robert Ryan, MD


Breast Surgery
Vassi Gardikas, MD
Debbie Gumina, MD

Ibironke Adelaja, MD


Narayana Ambati, MD


Jerry Moore, MD

Brian Tonkinson, MD


Keith Boone, MD, FACS
Kelvin Higa, MD, FACS


Thoracic Surgery

Peter L. Birnbaum, MD

Richard Gregory, MD
Shamshuddin Kwaja, MD



Colon Rectal Surgery
John Garry, MD, FACS
William Carveth, MD, FACS


Plastic Surgery
Kent T. Yamaguchi, MD, FACS
Kenty Sian, MD

Erich Lemker, MD


Pediatric Surgery
David Hodge, MD
Douglas Tamura, MD
Michael Allshouse, DO