NEW TO AREA
We hope the following websites will assist you in your relocation to Fresno.
- Department of Motor Vehicles (Car Registration/Drivers License)
California state law requires that you register your car within 20 days if it is currently registered in another
state OR if your ‘out-of-state' registration has expired; register your car as soon as it comes into California.
If you become a California resident, you must get a California driver license within 10 days
- Voter Registration
Residency is established by voting in a California election, paying resident tuition, filing for a homeowner’s property tax exemption, or any other privilege or benefit not ordinarily extended to nonresidents.
- PG& E (electric provider for Fresno & Clovis)
- Cost of Living Comparisons
This site can provide you with useful information about cost of living comparisons between different areas of the country; your current location vs. Fresno.