The faculty at UCSF Fresno includes both core faculty at Community Regional Medical Center and a community-based faculty. 

Chief, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Eric M. Lindvall, DO

Program Director, UCSF Fresno Orthopaedic Surgery Residency
Armen K. Martirosian, MD


Orthopaedic Trauma
Armen Martirosian, MD, Director of Trauma
Deniz Baysal, MD
Eric M Lindvall, DO
Fariborz Naeni, MD

Leslie Olson, MD

Eric Pagenkopf, MD

Hand/Microvascular Surgery
Cary Tanner, MD, Director of Hand
Ricardo Avena, MD

Nathan Hoekzema, MD
Toby Johnson, MD
Paul Lagler, MD

Alexander Majors, MD
Hiram Morgan, MD
Miguel Pelegrina, MD
Kent T. Yamaguchi, MD, FACS


Joint Replacement
Pommi Gill, MD, Director of Adult Reconstruction
Deniz Baysal, MD
Tim Brox, MD
Sanjay Kumar, MD, PhD, FAAOS


Foot / Ankle
Francis E. Glaser Jr., MD, Director of Foot/Ankle

Michelle Schulz, MD


Sports Medicine

Jerome Dunklin, MD
Bruce Le, DO
Michael Nuzzo, MD
Christian Safian, MD
Peter T. Simonian, MD


Pediatric Orthopaedics
Michael Elliott, MD, Director of Pediatrics
Joseph Gerardi, DO
Thu-Ba Leba, MD
Kerry L. Loveland, MD
Jon Oda, MD


General Orthopaedics
Tim Brox, MD
Jerome Dunklin, MD
Alok Gaur, MD
Sanjay Kumar, MD, PhD, FAAOS
Hiram Morgan, MD
Ryan Moore, MD
Miguel Pelegrina, MD           

Christian Safian, MD

Orthopaedic Oncology
Richard O’Donnell, MD

Rosanna Wustrack, MD

Trauma/Burn Surgery
James W. Davis, MD, FACS, Chief of Trauma
William J. Dominic, MD, Director of Burn Center
Krista L. Kaups, MD, FACS, Director of SICU
Mary Wolfe, MD, Program Director, Surgery

John F. Bilello, MD, FACS
Lawrence Sue, MD
Ricard Townsend, MD, FACS