Resident Council  

President-  James Simmons, PGY 3, Internal Medicine

jsimmons@fresno.ucsf.edu
Vice President-  Heather Lee, PGY 3, Internal Medicine hlee@fresno.ucsf.edu
   
GMEC Representation  
Eric Graham, PGY 2, Emergency Medicine egraham@fresno.ucsf.edu
Laura Ivy, PGY 3, Emergency Medicine livy@fresno.ucsf.edu
Anjani Kolahi, PGY 2, Family Medicine akolahi@fresno.ucsf.edu
Hovig Artinian, PGY 3, Pediatrics hartinian@childrenscentralcal.org
Emily Ament, PGY 4, Surgery eament@fresno.ucsf.edu
Stephen Hafertepen, PGY 6,  Acute Care Surgery shaftertepen@fresno.ucsf.edu`
   

 

Chief Resident Assignments – 2013-2014
(Posted 8-5-13)

 (For changes/updates, email:  KPERRET@FRESNO.UCSF.EDU)

   
Program Dates
Emergency Medicine  
Sameir Alhadi Co-chief Resident August 1, 2013 – July 31, 2014
Peter Anastopoulos Co-chief Resident August 1, 2013 – July 31, 2014
Jaime Antuna  Co-chief Resident August 1, 2013 – July 31, 2014
   

Family & Community Medicine

 
Mario Martinez Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Michael Moya Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
   

Internal Medicine

 
Adnan Ameer Co-chief Resident July 01, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Jaynesh Patel Co-chief Resident July 01, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Manminder Singh Co-chief Resident July 01, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Andrew Yue Co-chief Resident July 01, 2013 – June 30, 2014
   

Obstetrics/Gynecology

 
Amy Teng

July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014

   
Oralmaxillofacial Surgery
Jonathon Shadi Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Robert Yong Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
   

Pediatrics  

 
Anna Bowser Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
Lindsey Demetral Co-chief Resident July 1, 2013 – June 30, 2014
   

Psychiatry

 
Beverly Chang            June 24, 2013 – June 22, 2014
   

Surgery

 
Elaine Tsui July 1, 2013 – September 14, 2013
Soumya Pai

September 15, 2013 – November 30, 2013

Erin Mills December 1, 2013 – February 8, 2014
Nathan Woolsey February 9, 2014 – April 4, 2014
Russell Martin April 20, 2014 – June 30, 2014